Here is week one of my diet/exercise plan.  Nothing extreme mind you, my poor abused body can only do so much.  As far as my eating habits go, we are going the healthier route.  Not as much junk food, trying to avoid it all together. The exercise plan will change from week to week, depending on my mood.  The overall plan is to exercise three times a week doing cardio and strength training.  Again, nothing too strenuous, as my body (mostly my back) doesn’t like too much strain.

Exercise will be as follows: walking three miles a week, strength training to include some light weights or bands, as well as doing tai chi which is really great for balance.  I am also including hula and other dance as part of my cardio. 

 The overall goal is to get down to 150 lbs.  My short-term goal is to lose 20 lbs by the end of December.  I can see this happening.  Prior to hurting my back I was working out 3 times a week, watching what I was eating, and was down to 175 lbs.  I only had 25 lbs to go before I hurt my back.  Without exercising on a weekly basis I put all that weight back on and shot back up to 210 lbs.  It took time to get down to 175 lbs and it took about the same amount of time to get it  all back on. *sigh* This is my goal and I am sticking to it.

 So far, on monday I did my 3 mile walk along with strength training.  Today I did Tai Chi for an hour.  It takes that long just to learn the first portion of movements.  I haven’t made it to the second portion, I still have to master the first.  Either tomorrow or Saturday I will more than likely do my hula workout.  For some of you who may be skeptical on the hula workout, try it out.  You will most definitely sweat your buns off.  Trust me.  It’s harder that it looks.

I will include pictures once I hunt down my camera.  I know I put that thing around here somewhere…

