I went in this morning to weigh myself.  I was only slightly disappointed to find that I had gained 2 of the 3 pounds I had lost last week.  At least it was only 2 pounds, right!  I actually half expected it.  Still disappointing though.

I have not had a chance to exercise at all this week, still recovering from being sick.  Hard to exercise when hacking up a lung.  Makes it extremely hard to breath.  I am hopeful that I will be back on track starting monday.  Gotta get back to walking at least 3 miles a week and doing a dance routine here and there.  Must get my workouts in.  I feel about 3 pounds behind, but I think I’ll get back on track.

On a side note, I have ordered my costume for the upcoming Phoenix Comicon.  I can’t wait, I am very excited.  I am hoping to make my goal by the time the con starts.  I should be at least 20 libs lighter from when I started the blog over.  I am currently 17 pounds lighter from where I started and that includes the 2 pounds I gained back!  I am only 3 pounds from being 20 pounds lighter!  I am super excited!

Well, good luck to one and all on your diet/exercise ventures.  You will make your goals, just stick to your guns and forge ahead.  If I can do this, so can you.  Keep the goals small and you won’t even realize how much weight you’ve lost overall.  Remember the goal is to lose 4 pounds by the end of April. 

Until next time!

