I am trying something new this time around.  I have decided to try out SlimQuick.  A dietary supplement to assist women in losing weight.  As a matter of act I have the Ultra Fat Burner which is to help with the following:

  • Reduce excess WATER
  • Burn CALORIES
  • Reduce STRESS
  • Increase METABOLISM
  • Increase ENERGY
  • Reduce APPETITE

I am only on the second day, but it’s not bad. I haven’t really noticed much of a difference.  Probably won’t until I get into the second week or so.  I will be checking out their website, www.myslimquick.com, to check out all the nifty tools and suggestions they may have for losing weight and dietary needs.  As for the foods, I will be keeping close tabs on my calorie count on my iPod through an app called MyFitnessPal.  It has everything under the sun to track foods one consumes and helps track weight loss. I believe between with all the tools and supplements as well as a regular exercise routine, I will be able to continue to lose the weight I want.

If anyone out there is currently using the MyFitnessPal app, feel free to add me, shepie. I believe that is all I have for this week, as far the whole weight loss thing goes.  I may come back and let you in on the books I’ve been reading.  Good luck on your weight loss journey, we shall ride it together and succeed.

For next week’s post I would like to add some workout video suggestions.  If you have a favorite to add send me a message and I would be glad to add your suggestions as well.  It’s not fun unless everyone participates!

Until next time! Fight-O!!

