Another week has passed and I have yet to exercise like I was supposed to.  Mostly do to not feeling well.  Its passing, but taking its sweet time to do so.  I have not fallen off the wagon, as far as overeating.  I have been able to maintain.  However, I feel slightly flabby and lack energy that I normally would when working out.  I know that’s the cause of feeling so out of sorts, other not being well.

I am planning on starting that run I have been mapping out for myself.  I will definitely start that on Monday, November 14, no matter the situation.  Here’s the plan for starting the run.  The routine was taken out of a back issue of Fitness Magazine, October 2006.  I felt the routine was doable so I kept the issue.  If you want to check out other routines check out fitnessmagazine.com.

Week 1 – By the end of the week you would have walked/ran 16-18 miles.

Mon – Walk briskly for 1 mile. Run 2 minutes every half mile until you reach 3.5 miles. Walk .5 miles

Tues – Walk 3-5 miles

Wed – Off

Thu – Walk 1 mile.  Run 3 minutes every half mile until you reach 3.5 miles. Walk .5 miles

Fri – Off

Sat – Walk 3-5 miles, including 10 run/walk intervals (run 30 seconds, walk 1 minute)

Sun – Off

Since throwing my back out over a year ago I haven’t been able to run like I want to.  I looked this over and figured it’s something I would be able to do.  Even if I had to stick with this routine longer than the week.  Next week I will include week 2 of the routine.  I will leave it up to you to continue with the week 1 routine or move on to the second week.

Until next time – FIGHT-O!!

