I know I am late in updating the blog.  My apologies.  Unfortunately I have yet to start the walking/running routine I posted on the NWLP-Week 18 post.  Still not up to 100% percent.  With the coming holidays zooming in to want to take control it’s even harder to get back on the routine.  I am determined to start it back up next week.  I will have more time to do so.

So as promised here is the 2nd week of the walk/run routine.  You would have walked/ran a total of 18-20 miles when you finish the routine at the end of the week.

Monday – walk 1.5 niles.  Run 5 minutes, walk 5 minutes, do this 3 times. Walk 1-2 miles

Tuesday – walk 3-5 miles

Wednesday – off

Thursday – walk 1 mile.  Run 3 minutes every half mile until you reach 3.5 miles.  Walk 0.5 miles

Friday – off

Saturday – walk 1.5 niles.  Run 5 minutes, walk 5 minutes, do this 3 times. Walk 1-2 miles

Sunday – off

Next week I will include the 3rd week of the routine.  I am not going to lie, it looks like it will get more challenging.  Hey, that’s what it’s all about.  Being able to meet those challenges and getting stronger as well.  Continue on the path you feel is right.  Again, if you are not comfortable with starting the week 2 routine, then by all means continue with the week 1 routine.  You are the only one who can know if you are comfortable enough to move on.  i personally stick with the first routine until I am confident that I can move on to the second one.

Until next time – FIGHT-O!

