Book 1: Hope(less)

Our world is being judged and we are unaware.

In a world filled with people, Gabby is uniquely alone. The tiny glowing sparks filling her mind, representing the people around her confirm it.

Clueless regarding the reason behind her sight and her place in the world, Gabby struggles to find an explanation. A chance encounter leads to her  closer to answers she’s struggled to find, and into a hidden society where fur is optional. An introduction sends her running back home without the answers she wants – and not quite alone.

Gabby tries to ignore Clay, the werewolf delusional enough to follow her home thinking he has a chance with her, while continuing to search for answers on her own. Her problems compound when other werewolves, ones with abnormal sparks, start stalking her. Instead of gaining answers, her list of questions are growing. When she finds the answers, her will never be the same.

**I absolutely loved this book. I really had a hard time putting it down. I realized it was 2:30 in the morning and had to force myself to sleep. Really good story, great characters, and I love the humor in it as well. Well written. I liked it so much I bought the second shortly after finishing this one.**

Book 2: (Mis)fortune

Michelle, another young woman with an unexplainable gift, finds herself surrounded by the previously undiscovered werewolf society. Kept prisoner for the predictions that torment her, she meekly follows orders waiting for her opportunity to run. When her stepfather dies, she takes a chance and escapes.

After witnessing Blake, her captor, grow canines, she knows he will do anything to find her. She needs a place to hide and someone to listen to her predictions so her head doesn’t explode, but knows there’s nowhere she can hide forever, and no one can protect her – unless she can find someone just like him.

Part of the fur wearing faction wants to use her, another part wants to keep her safe. The second book of “Judgement of the Six” series will raise more questions about the purpose of these gifted few and Michelle will need to fight for answers. Will what she discovers be enough to help her keep those she loves safe from an emerging evil?

**Loved this one too! Definitely a hard series to put down. The characters are great. I especially love Jim, his mischievousness knows no bounds. I am anxiously awaiting the third book in the series. I can’t wait to find out who it’s going to be about and how everyone will tie in. Definitely a new favorite on my list.**

I have more recommendations on the way. I’ve been reading nonstop, however the problem with that is my recommendations are not completely up to date to what I’m reading. I will try to get the rest of the books in. Starting Thursday, because Wednesdays are my game days. Woot!!

Until next time!

